Board of Education

Hudson Board of Education, 2020-2021
Wes Rowan, President
Jim Reamsnyder, Vice President
Jason Borck, Treasurer
Marsha Evenson, Secretary
Jim Bills, Trustee
Burke Hart, Trustee
Michelle Jedele, Trustee
Upcoming Meetings

NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

In accordance with section 3a of Michigan’s Open Meetings Act, MCL 15.263a,the Hudson Area Schools Board of Education will hold an electronic meeting on 

Monday, February 8, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.

The Board of Education is meeting electronically because a statewide or local state of emergency or state of disaster has been declared pursuant to law or charter by the governor or a local official or local governing body for 771 N. Maple Grove Ave., Hudson, MI and the Board of Education believes that the personal health or safety of members of the public or the Board would be at risk if the meeting were held in person. 

Members of the public may participate in the electronic meeting of the Board by clicking on the link below and entering the Meeting ID and Passcode as follows:

https://us04web.zoom.us/j/77009491409?pwd=Tm1TNHRqSU5NanBlb1pnVkF0MVBPQT09

Meeting ID: 770 0949 1409                                    Passcode: 9PCuHg

Members of the public may contact any member of the Board of Education to provide input or ask questions on any business that will come before the Board during the electronic meeting. Board members may be contacted by email using the addresses included below. 

                                    Jim Bills                                 jbills@hudson.k12.mi.us

                                    Jason Borck                          jborck@hudson.k12.mi.us

                                    Marsha Evenson                 mevenson@hudson.k12.mi.us

                                    Burke Hart                             bhart@hudson.k12.mi.us

                                    Michelle Jedele                    mjedele@hudson.k12.mi.us

                                    Jim Reamsnyder                  jreamsnyder@hudson.k12.mi.us

                                    Wes Rowan                          wrowan@hudson.k12.mi.us

The electronic meeting of the Board of Education agenda will be posted here at least two hours prior to the start of the electronic meeting of the Board of Education:

Link to February 8, 2021 Board Meeting Agenda : Board Meeting Agenda - February 8, 2021 

Individuals with disabilities who require accommodations to participate in the electronic meeting of the Board of Education should contact the Superintendent’s office at 517.448.8912 x. 227 or dhandy@hudson.k12.mi.us

This notice is provided in accordance with the requirements of section 3a of Michigan’s Open Meetings Act, MCL 15.263a. 

NOTICE OF ABSENCE OF A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FROM A MEETING

 

2020-2021 Board of Education Meeting Dates
July 13, 2020
August 10, 2020
September 14, 2020
October 12, 2020
November 9, 2020
December 14, 2020
January 11, 2021
February 8, 2021
March 8, 2021
April 12, 2021
May 17, 2021
June 14, 2021
June 28, 2021 (Budget Hearing)
For board minutes prior to available minutes,
please contact the board office at 517.448.8912 ext. 227